Old school anthem, new Mandira Bedi haircut (I wish!)

Whoa! Was this a windblaster or what?! Someone had left the window wide open and, as I took my customary seat on the bus, I felt my neatly-put-together hair (this is rare!) being pulled and pummeled from 20 directions at once. I reached out to shut the window but the fresh morning air felt too good to resist, though the crazy hairdo at the end of the ride did make me wish I had gone in for a verryyy short haircut over the summer.

Actually why not? I should get myself super-short super-sexy hair – a la Mandira Bedi. Speaking of which, doesn’t she carry off that cropped mane rather well? The problem is, I don’t know whether it will look that great on me. Especially since I intend to be wearing quite a few Indian ethnic clothes in the near future (family wedding coming up). Also, it’s sure to make me look taller than I already am – not something I need in my life at this moment. So I guess the sexy new look will just have to wait. *Sigh*

This morning I sang my old school anthem. I did it in my head and was ecstatic to realize that, in spite of it being a few months over a decade since I left school, I can still sing the whole long complicated version of the song! I do have some long-term memory left. Yay! And after that, I also sang ‘It must have been love’ by Roxette. Just to celebrate. Yes, I do know it’s a sad song but I like it. Especially since it sounds so damn good when I sing it in my head! 😉

So this marked the beginning of Tuesday for me. And just as I was hoping the day would go off equally as well as it had begun, someone came along to ruin my happy mood. T’was too good to last, what? 😦

2 thoughts on “Old school anthem, new Mandira Bedi haircut (I wish!)

Leave a Reply

